First impressions: L’Oréal False Lash Superstar Red Carpet Black

DSC_2070

Last month I hauled some drugstore products including the L’Oréal False Lash Superstar Red Carpet Black mascara. I’ve been testing it, and here are my first impressions.

Step 1 + step 2

It’s a double-ended mascara with two steps. First, I applied step 1, which is a primer. It’s a white product, but it turns almost clear. It made my lashes look long and curled. After it had dried, I applied step 2; a regular black mascara. The mascara that got on to my eyelids during application was fairly easy to remove without ruining my eye shadow. The mascara looked nice, but I don’t think it was anything special. It transferred a bit to the top of my eyelids during the day, which seems to be a general problem for me (only few mascaras don’t transfer on me, e.g. my favourite Maybelline The Falsies). It held the curled very nicely (the primer might have something to do with that), and it was easy to remove with regular eye make-up remover. To be completely honest, I’m not the biggest fan of the mascara. I’ve tried ones that are much better.

Leave a Reply

