First impressions: Lancôme Hypnôse Drama

DSC_2246

I got this Lancôme Hypnôse Drama mascara sample in a Lancôme gift set on my gift advent calendar in December, and when I tried it out for the first time a few weeks ago, I wrote down my first impressions.

First impressions Lancome Hypnose Drama mascara

I has a large, slightly curvy bristle wand which I quite like. It gives my lashes both length and volume and I think it looks very nice. It was very easy to remove from my eyelids without ruining my eye shadow which is something I’m appreciating in a mascara, because I always get mascara on my eyelids and on my lower lash line during application. There was no transfer to the top part of my eyelids during the day which is great. Because it is quite a dry formula it did leave tiny specs of mascara on the skin around my eyes, but it was nothing major and it was very easy to remove. The mascara was also very easy to remove with regular eye make-up remover at the end of the day. All in all, I was pleasantly surprised by this mascara. I didn’t expect much, because I hadn’t tried any Lancôme mascaras before, but I was quite impressed by it.

One thought on “First impressions: Lancôme Hypnôse Drama

  1. Pingback: In lumina

Leave a Reply

