Drugstore goodies from the Netherlands

dsc_1046

Finally I’m getting around to showing you the drugstore products I bought in the Netherlands. I didn’t go super crazy (I don’t think) and I mainly bought products from brands you can’t get in Denmark.

dsc_1048

First off I bought some lip liners. I got really into lip liners this year, and when I saw the Essence display I decided to grap the shades that I didn’t have already (I bought four Essence lip liners in Munich last year); Wish Me A Rose, Soft Berry, and Femme Fatale. I recently used up the transparent lip liner I had from Rimmel, so I decided to try out the Essence Invisible Kiss Transparent lipliner. A transparent lip liner is great to have if you wear a lot of bold lip colours and you don’t have a matching lip liner. The last lip liner I bought was the Rimmel Exaggerate Full Colour lip liner in Eastend Snob. I’d heard and read a lot of good things about these lip liners (and this particular shade), and it is really good; super soft and pigmented.

dsc_1050

I saw a lot of highlighters at the drugstores, and I decided to get two: the MUA Undress Your Skin shimmer highlighter in Pink Shimmer and the Catrice High Glow Mineral highlighting powder in 010 Light Infusion. I’m very impressed by both these highlighters. They’re both very pigmented, and the MUA one is actually pink on the skin and it almost has a duochrome look to it. I also bought the Essence Satin Touch blush in 20 Satin Love which is a very pretty nude blusher.

dsc_1057

Lastly I bought this MUA eye shadow palette in Poptastic. I don’t have a lot of bright eye shadows, and I really like the MUA eye shadows so I thought I would give this palette a go. I’ve only worn the green shade in the bottom left corner so far, but it was really pigmented and stayed on my eyelids for a really long time, so so far so good. I’m looking forward to be playing around some more with this palette.

Leave a Reply

