First impressions: Maybelline Master Strobing Stick

dsc_1029

As I mentioned here, I’m going to share my first impressions on the Maybelline Master Strobing Stick with you, so here goes. As far as I know this product comes in two shades; I have the lighter one which is 100 Light Iridescent. As I wrote in the haul, I’m not that used to wearing cream highlighters, but this seemed like a very easy and quick product to use which it is. I’ve only worn on bare skin so far (not on top of foundation) and it applied very easily. I applied it straight from the stick and blended it out with my fingers which worked very well. All in all it’s very easy to use and it looks beautiful on the skin. It gives a more natural highlighted look compared to many powder highlighters, but for days where you want to wear natural and minimal make-up this product is great. I’m sure you are able to use it as a base for your powder highlighters as well to make you highlighter pop even more.

Leave a Reply

