First impressions: Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless foundation

dsc_0783dsc_0893

It’s time for another ‘first impressions’ post, and this time it’s on the Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless foundation. First a few words on the packaging. As you can see it’s in a tube so you squeeze out the product. I always find this kind of packaging a bit messy, but if the product is good I can live with it. Now, about the actual product; it’s a liquid formula and I applied it with a make-up sponge. The coverage is good and it has a matte finish as it claims. It says it’s for normal to oily skin which I agree with. I have pretty normal skin, and it’s still a bit dry (due to the matte finish). I’m wearing the lightest shade in the range which is 110 Porcelain, and I think it’s a quite good colour match. I wore the foundation for about 13 hours when I first tried it out, and it looked pretty decent at the end of the day (I don’t expect my foundation to look incredible after 13 hours). So far I’m neither loving nor hating this product, but these are only my first impressions, so I’m looking forward to see how I feel about it after I’ve worn it a few more times.

One thought on “First impressions: Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless foundation

  1. Pingback: 5 favourites – February | Mucha-Lucha's

Leave a Reply

