First impressions: Jeffree Star Velour liquid lipsticks

dsc_0635dsc_0645

About three weeks ago I recieved my first Jeffree Star Velour liquid lipsticks, and I thought I would share my first impressions of them with you. I’d heard/read so many amazing things about these liquid lipsticks, so I was very happy to find them on Beautybay.com (one of my favourite webshops). At the time there was a limited selection of shades (but there has recently been added more shades), so I decided to get the two colours you see in the picture. The one in the yellow packaging is from the limited edition summer collection and it’s called Watermelon Soda, and the one in the pink packaging is a permanent shade and it’s called Blow Pony. The only difference I found with these two shades (apart from the colour of course) is the fact that the limited edition shade smells like watermelon and it smells phenomenal. The formula is very thin and liquidy, but very easy to apply. The pigmentation is fantastic and the product dries completely matte and transfer proof. I don’t find the lipsticks particularly drying on the lips and they last a very long lime. Like pretty much every other lipstick they wear off a bit on the inner/soft part of the lips when you eat and drink, but compared to the LA Splash liquid lipsticks these layer well and is therefore easy to touch up. I was able to remove (almost) all product with regular make-up remover/cleasing water. To be completely honest these are the best liquid lipsticks I’ve tried so far, and I highly recommend them.

2 thoughts on “First impressions: Jeffree Star Velour liquid lipsticks

  1. Pingback: More Jeffree Star Velour liquid lipsticks | Mucha-Lucha's

  2. Pingback: Latest Jeffree Star order | Mucha-Lucha's

Leave a Reply

