One more beautybay haul

dsc_0517

You might have noticed that I’m quite fond of Beautybay.com, and here’s my most recent purchases from the webside.

dsc_0522

I was really stoked to find out that Beautybay now carries Milani. The two Milani products I’ve been wanting to try out the most are their powder blushers (also known as the rose blushers) and their baked blush specifically in the shade Luminoso. I think every beauty youtuber has talked about Luminoso at some point or another, so I wanted to see if it’s as good as people say. I haven’t tried it on yet, but I’ve swatched it and it looks gorgeous. For the rose blushers I chose the shade Romantic Rose and it’s the most beautiful pinky nude shade; the kind of blusher that goes with any make-up look. This one I’ve already worn several times, and I love it.

dsc_0527

Of course I had to pick up some liquid lipsticks. I have to admit that I’m quite into the metallic lip trend, so I decided to get one of the Milani Amore Mattallics Lip Créme. I chose the shade Raving Matte which is a beautiful purple. I also picked up two more L.A. Splash Lip Couture liquid lipsticks (in my last beautybay haul I promised to make an update post on the L.A. Splash liquid lipsticks and I will very soon); one is a green metallic shade called Rhea which is limited edition as far as I know and the other is in the shade Latte Confession which is a cult favourite and I can see why. It’s such a gorgeous deep nude shade (it’s actually really difficult to describe in detail) and I’ve already worn it twice. The last liquid lipstick I purchased is the Gerard Cosmetics Hydra Matte in the shade Ruby Slipper. It’s a deep red with red shimmer, and I’m really looking forward to see what it looks like on the lips.

dsc_0542dsc_0543

I puchased two more products from Gerard Cosmetics. I’ve been wanting the lipstick in London Fog for so long, and I’m really glad that I finally purchased it. It’s a grey with a purple undertone, and it’s such a cool shade (you can see me wear this and Latte Confession on my instagram @muchaluchas). The lip pencil is in the shade Underground and it’s a cool-toned grey nude. It’s a really nice lip pencil and I’ll probably check out the other colours at some point.

dsc_0546

Lastly, I searched the webside for a bright blue pencil eyeliner to go with my blue mascara by NYX, and I found this Full Spectrum eye liner pencil by Makeup Geek in the shade Cobalt. It’s a beautiful shade and it matches my mascara very well. The eyeko felt tip liner was a free gift with purchase.

3 thoughts on “One more beautybay haul

  1. Pingback: Metallic pink | Mucha-Lucha's

Leave a Reply

