Collective drugstore haul

DSC_0205

I’ve been purchasing a few drugstore products recently, and I thought I would do a collective haul.

DSC_0213

My favourite purchase is the NYX Strobe Of Genius illuminating palette which I featured in my 5 favourites from August. I highly recommend this palette! The shades are so gorgeous and I love having so many highlight options in one place; it’s so travel friendly. My favourite shade so far has been the second shade in the top row which is a beautiful light pinky shade.

DSC_0216

I purchased two more NYX products at the same time as the Strobe Of Genius palette; the HD Studio Photogenic finishing powder and the Slide On, Glide On, Stay On… (the name is so long) lip liner in Red Tape. The powder is a loose powder and has a very mattifying effect, but it doesn’t make your skin look dry. And you might know that my go-to lip colour is red, so I’m always on the hunt for red lip liners.

DSC_0221

I had heard good things about the Maybelline SuperStay Better Skin powder foundation, so when I saw it was on sale, I had to try it out. I’ve only used it a couple of times, but so far I like it. I got mine in the shade 005 Light Beige.

DSC_0224

Lastly, I did some repurchases as well. The Rimmel Lasting Finish 25 HR foundations (both the full coverage one with the red lid and this medium coverage one with the white lid) are some of my favourite foundations and I always have at least one in my collection. I also repurchased the e.l.f. Lip Exfoliator which is a much needed product when you are a matte lipstick lover.

3 thoughts on “Collective drugstore haul

  1. Pingback: Embellishment | Mucha-Lucha's

Leave a Reply

