5 favourites – June

Another month has come to an end, and I can’t believe how fast time goes by. June was probably the toughest month ever exam wise, but now I’m enjoying my summer holiday. I wish the warm weather would come back soon though. Anyways, before we jump right into July, here’s some om my favourite things from the month of June.

Sorte gladiator sandaler - Vagabond

Black gladiator sandals by Vagabond: In the beginning of June the weather in Denmark was amazing, and I think I wore these sandals everyday for week. I bought them a couple of years ago, but the Danish weather is rarely warm enough to wear sandals, so I hadn’t used them much until recently. I love them because they remind me of something the characters from Disney’s Hercules would wear, and Hercules is my favourite Disney film.

DSC_9702

MAC lip pencil in Soar: As I wrote here, I’d been wanting this lip pencil for so long, so when it was finally back in stock I purchased it, and I love it. It’s such a beautiful brown pink mauve colour that goes with so many different lip colours and it also looks gorgeous on its own.

DSC_9499

MAC Prep + Prime Fix +: Another MAC product I’ve loved this past month and that I’m sure I’ll continue to love is the famous Fix + finishing spray. I love that this product has several purposes; it makes your skin look and feel lovely, and it’s amazing for intensifying eye shadows.

DSC_6949

Marc Jacobs Honey perfume: I got this perfume about a year ago, and I’ve always loved it, but it’s been my go-to scent this past month because I find that it’s quite summery.

me before you

Me Before You (film): Ever since I first saw the trailer for this film, I knew I wanted to watch it. I went to the cinema with a friend two days ago to watch it, and I wasn’t disappointed. It was such a sweet film with lovely characters, and I would be lying if I said I didn’t shed a tear (or two).

Leave a Reply

