First impressions: MAC Prep + Prime Fix +

DSC_9499

About a month ago I did a first impressions post on the L’Oréal Nude Magique Cushion foundation and I thought I would make another one. This is not a new product, but it’s new to me. I’ve been wanting to try out MAC Prep + Prime Fix + (also known as just Fix +) for a really long time. I purchased it a little while ago, but I wrote down my initial thoughts. It’s a finishing spray and not a setting spray, so you shouldn’t expect it to make your make-up last longer. It does finishes off your make-up very nicely and makes your make-up look less powdery or cakey. It brings some moisture back to your skin and it feels and smells really good as well. So as a finishing spray it works very well. It’s also an amazing product if you want to intensify your shimmery eye shadows. Just spray a bit of the product onto your eye shadow brush, dip it in the eye shadow and apply it to you eyelids. I’ve been especially loving to use it to intensify my inner corner highlight. All in all, I love this product, and I think it’s a common opinion among beauty lovers.

2 thoughts on “First impressions: MAC Prep + Prime Fix +

Leave a Reply

