First impressions: L’Oréal Cushion foundation

DSC_9386

I’ve been seeing cushion foundations everywhere online lately, so when I found the L’Oréal Nude Magique Cushion dewy glow foundation at the drugstore, I decided to give it a go. I’m going to give my first impressions of this product, and I don’t know if this will turn into a new series on my blog, but it might:)

DSC_9387DSC_9391

I’ve been wearing the foundation for the first time today, so these really are my first impressions. First off, I love the packaging. It’s so cute, but also quite handy to travel with, I reckon. The compact contains a little flat sponge, but I used my Real Techniques Miracle Complexion sponge to apply the foundation. I don’t think I’ve ever applied my foundation as easy and quick as I did this morning which is a big plus. As the name suggests the foundation is indeed very dewy and glowy (in the picture beneath I’m only wearing a none-illuminating primer and the foundation). I’m wearing shade 1 Porcelain which is the lightest shade, and I think it matches my pale skin well. Right now as I’m writing I’ve been wearing the foundation for about 10,5 hours. I’m obviously wearing other products (powders) on top, but as far as I can tell, the foundation still looks fairly good, so I’m happy with this product so far. As I’ve already mentioned these are only my first impressions, but I’m looking forward to wear this foundation a few more times to see if those impressions stick.

DSC_9424

2 thoughts on “First impressions: L’Oréal Cushion foundation

  1. Pingback: 5 favourites – May | Mucha-Lucha's

  2. Pingback: First impressions: MAC Prep + Prime Fix + | Mucha-Lucha's

Leave a Reply

