Two from MAC

DSC_8990DSC_9003

On the very last day of March I purchased these two MAC products. I’d been checking the MAC webside several times that day, because I knew that the Halsey lipstick was going to be released. I also decided to buy a limited edition Mineralize Skinfinish.

DSC_9007

The Halsey lipstick is a grey lipstick with a blue undertone, and it looks a bit more blue on the lips than in the bullet. I really wanted this lipstick because it’s a very different and unique shade. It has a matte finish which is my favourite finish from MAC.

DSC_8999DSC_8997

The Mineralize Skinfinish is in the shade Warm Rose. It’s described as a pastel pink with a pink reflex which I think is a pretty good description. I would say it’s definitely more of a finishing powder than an actual highlighter, unless you like a very subtle shimmery highlighter. Either way it looks really pretty on the skin.

Leave a Reply

