Crazy about NYX

DSC_8965

I’ve been going a bit NYX crazy lately (I’ve also bought a few more NYX lippies since I took these pictures), but I think NYX is such a nice affordable brand and it recently made it’s way to a couple of Danish drugstores around the country, so I had to take advantage of that. Here’s what I’ve purchased:

DSC_8929DSC_8930

First off I purchased the Hightlight & Contour Pro Palette which I had been wanting to try for a while. I think I’ve worn at least one of the shades everyday since I bought it, and I have to say that I really like this palette. My favourite of the highlight shades is Cream which is the yellow shade, and my favourite of the contour shades is Sculpt which is the one right below Cream. If you’re looking for an affordable highlight/contour palette I would definitely recommend this one.

DSC_8907

Mascara is one of the few products where I rarely ever experiment and try out new products, but I’ve always liked the idea of a coloured mascara and NYX has some really pretty colours to choose from. I picked the blue one, because it was the least out there colour, and I’m really impressed by this product. I didn’t expect for it to be as pigmented as it is, and is doesn’t flake and holds the curl all day long. I would love to try out some of the other colours as well.

DSC_8957

I purchased one of the butter glosses. I had one of these already before I purchased this one, so I knew I liked the formula. This one is in the shade Tiramisu and it’s a very nice neutral colour that works on top of a lot of different neutral lip colours.

DSC_8960

The soft matte lip cream is a product I’ve been wanting to try for a really long time as well. I purchased three shades (from the left); Antwerp, Cannes, and Transylvania. I like the mousse-like formula and the completely matte finish, and they don’t feel too drying on the lips. The two lighter shades are really opaque and even on the lips, whereas the dark shade is a bit more patchy and needed to be built up with a couple of layers. All shades are gorgeous though, and I would love to get my hands on more of these.

DSC_8951

When I saw that the Liquid Suede cream lipsticks came in some fun and different colours, I had to try out a couple of them. I chose the shades Amethyst and Stone Fox. I haven’t worn Amethyst (the purple one) yet, but I really like the Stone Fox shade which is a dark blueish grey. It’s really pigmented and such a cool colour. I would love to get some more colours from this lipstick line as well. The next two pictures shows swatches of the lip products in the order I’ve mentioned them. The first pictures is without flash; the second is with flash.

DSC_8967DSC_8969

If you have any NYX recommendations, please let me know:)

2 thoughts on “Crazy about NYX

  1. Pingback: Blue lashes | Mucha-Lucha's

  2. Pingback: More NYX lippies | Mucha-Lucha's

Leave a Reply

