Enchanted Eve

DSC_7860

As you might have noticed I’m a bit obsessed with MAC, so of course I’d been waiting in anticipation for the holiday collections to launch and here’s what I purchased online (I also purchased another product in store which I’ll show you soon). It’s the Enchanted Eve pink lip bag, and as you can see it comes with a make-up bag, a lipstick, a lipglass and a lip pencil. All of these products are not for individual sale, so you can only get them in this holiday set.

DSC_7865

The lipstick is called Goodbye Kiss and it’s in an amplified finish. It’s a limited edition shade and it’s described as a cool mid-tone pink. I love the amplified finish and this colour is just stunning. It’s a very wearable pink; great for everyday use.

DSC_7866

The lipglass is called Frozen Dreams and is a repromoted shade. It’s described as a medium pink rose, and as you can see it has shimmer in it. Usually I’m not much for shimmery lip products, but I don’t think the shimmers in this product are that noticable on the lips. I’ve been wearing it in the centre of my lips on top of the Goodbye Kiss lipstick, and I think it looks gorgeous.

DSC_7872

The lip pencil is called Just Wonderful and it’s also a limited edition shade. It’s described as a dirty mauve and like the lipglass it has shimmer in it, but again it’s not that noticable on the lips when you wear a lipstick on top. The colour is a bit darker than the lipstick and lipglass, but the three products look amazing together. I think they made my lips look pretty and plump. I’ll post pictures of me wearing these products soon.

One thought on “Enchanted Eve

  1. Pingback: Enchanted lips | Mucha-Lucha's

Leave a Reply

