Comparison: drugstore face primers

Apparently four months have to pass before I get around to making another comparison post. This post is going to be a comparison of two drugstore face primers: Rimmel Fix & Perfect Pro primer vs. Max Factor Facefinity All Day primer. Because these are face primers that turn sheer when you apply them, it would be difficult to see any difference in pictures, so I didn’t take any pictures of me wearing them. I did wear one on one side of my face and the other on the other side to really be able to compare them to each other.

DSC_7648

I’ve been using the Rimmel primer for about a year and half and I really like it, but I had also heard good things about the Max Factor primer, so I had to try it out. The two primers looked pretty similar on the skin and it was easy to apply my foundation on top. I wore my make-up for many hours the day I compared the two primers, and my foundation looked quite good at the end of the day; on both sides of my face. I actually have a hard time picking a favourite between the two. They’re both affordable, feel good on the skin, and extend the wear of foundation. The Max Factor one has SPF 20 in it which is always nice, especially in the summer time, and it has a bit more liquidy texture compared to the Rimmel one, but other than that I find them quite similar. They both prolong the wear of foundation which is a primers main job, and I would recommend both of them.

2 thoughts on “Comparison: drugstore face primers

  1. Pingback: 5 favourites – October | Mucha-Lucha's

  2. Pingback: Comparison: nude cream eye shadows | Mucha-Lucha's

Leave a Reply

