Something great, something not so great

DSC_2799DSC_2801

I bought these few things in the middle of May I think. I went shopping with a friend of mine and she recommended the Rimmel Hide the Blemish concealer stick, so I thought I would try it. I have to say that I’m not a big fan of it. Most likely because I love the Collection Lasting Perfection concealer so much, but my friend says that she uses it as an under eye concealer which doesn’t work for me at all. It is called Hide the Blemish, so maybe I should give it another try at that. As you can see I also bought another Revlon Lip Butter, and this one is in the colour 027 Juicy Papaya. It’s a pretty, sheer peach colour. My favourite buy is definitely the EcoTools brush set. It was my friend who found them, and we decided both to buy them. I really love these brushes. They’re so soft and easy to use, and even though it might be a bit annoying that there are a brush head at each end of the brush, they’re so handy when travelling.The top brush has a base shadow brush and an angle brush, and the bottom one (which is my favourite) has a blending brush and a smudge brush. With these ‘two’ brushes you can create any eye make-up look.

One thought on “Something great, something not so great

  1. Pingback: 5 favourites – June | Mucha-Lucha's

Leave a Reply

